Using
Batteries: which ones, and for how long?
Published on October 11, 2026
Every Lunvik lock runs on batteries. So you do not need to run a cable to the door. Which batteries go in differs per product.
Per product
| Product | Batteries | Last |
|---|---|---|
| Core | 1× CR14250 (3 V) | About a year |
| Core Touch | 4× AAA | About a year |
| Motion | 3× CR123A (3 V) | About a year |
| Keypad | 4× AAA | About a year |
| Handle | 4× AAA | Not stated yet |
| Keybox | 4× AA | Not stated yet |
If they do run out
Emergency power over USB-C
You give the Core Touch, Handle and Keybox temporary power with a USB-C cable. After that you open as usual.
The emergency key
The Core Touch, Handle and Keybox have a mechanical emergency key. With the Motion your own key always works.